Nations' Cup Hungary

Road Cycling Junior World Cup - August 16-17., 2023

Közösségi és nyelvi ikonok

FacebookInstagramHungarian Site

Keresés az oldalon

A battle between Denmark and the United States was brought to the 2016 Nations’ Cup

We continue our review of the Nations’ Cup seasons of recent years. In 2016, there were already eight races in the junior age series, which, unlike usual so far, started with the one-day Belgian Gent-Wevelgem, which was recently added to the calendar and was won by the French Alexys Brunel.

Published: June 6, 2021

Following Brunel’s victory came the Paris-Roubaix classic, where the Dutch excelled – Jarno Mobach (today Leopard Pro Cycling) won over his compatriot Nils Eekhoff (today Team DSM).

The stage races of the 2016 Nations’ Cup series brought a balanced fight, only the American Brandon McNulty – who has already strengthened the colors of the UAE Team Emirates today -, could double, after he won the German Trofeo Karlsberg and the Canadian Tour de l’Abitibin. During the Czech Course de la Paix Juniors, overseas could also rejoice, thanks to Christopher Blevins (now Trinity Racing).

In terms of further battles, the French Trophée Center Morbihan won Florentin Lecamus-Lambert, the Luxembourgian GP Général Patton won the Danish Andreas Kron (today Lotto Soudal) while the Swiss Tour du Pays de Vaud’s yellow leotard stayed home, through Marc Hirschi – he will reinforce the colors of the UAE Team Emirates in the 2021 season.

The United States failed to win the Nations’ Cup this year, because the Danes eventually took the lead, mainly the already mentioned Andreas Kron as well as Jakob Egholm (today Trek-Segafredo) and Mikkel Bjerg (now UAE Team Emirates).



Nations Cup Hungary Stage 1
Nations Cup Hungary Stage
Nations Cup Hungary Stage 2/B


Nyíregyháza Vásárosnamény Ibrány

Partners and Sponsors

Partners and Sponsors
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade of Hungary
Magyar Turisztikai Ügynökség
Hungarian Cycling Association
City of Anshun
Škoda Valent Autó
Varadi Ambulance Service
Uni-Hotel, Miskolc-Egyetemváros
Korona Hotel
Hunor Hotel, Vásárosnamény
Chef House házhozszállítás és étterem

©2019-2023 Mozgás Egészség Rekreációs Sportegyesület (MER SE)
All rights reserved!